CMA Study Group

View Only
  • 1.  Struggling to Retain Information in CMA USA's Section A Part 1 Please help!!!

Posted 03-04-2023 11:09 AM

I am experiencing some concern. Currently, I am studying Section A Part 1 of the course, (it is quite a big section) which consists of 30 subsections, each containing a substantial amount of information to understand and learn. Although I am comprehending nearly everything as I proceed through each subsection, I am encountering a problem. As I move further down the section, particularly around the 10th, 11th, and subsequent subsections, I begin to feel as though I am gradually forgetting the material I learned at the beginning, such as the first, second, and third subsections  and so on. I am worried that by the time I reach the end of this section, I will have forgotten more than 50% of the initial content of this section. Could you kindly provide some advice on what I should do?  The institution in which I am studying conducts the section wise exam two to three days after they finish the classes of that particular section. Within that two three days, I am finding it much harder to revise the entire section, especially the initial subsections. As a result, I end up scoring less in my section-wise exams. Th

------------------------------
    Ron Thomas
    Palakkad
    India

• 2.  RE: Struggling to Retain Information in CMA USA's Section A Part 1 Please help!!!

Posted 03-05-2023 07:30 AM